BASIN by Dallas Winspear


I have always liked minimal, simple designs. This is one of them: The Lavinia Sink concept designed by Aussie Dallas Winspear. It is colourful, easy to use and effective.

Lavinia Sink

Lavinia Sink

From designer: The Lavinia was my entry into the 2010 Reece BIA (Bathroom Innovation Awards). The plugging system is intergrated into the body of the sink, sealing it completely and seamlessly.

R

Lavinia Sink System

Lavinia Sink Design

Lavinia Sink Concept

About the designer: Dallas Winspear:
Born in Hobart, Tasmania I grew up in a visual and performing arts family.

I studied photography and digital media before moving to China in 2002.
Southern China was my home for the next six years, where I worked as a freelance designer and consultant.
In 2008 I moved to Sydney to work at the Sydney Theatre Company in the sets, props and scenic art departments. I soon began studying product design at the Design Centre, enmore and am currently in the middle of my Advanced Diploma course.

Born in Hobart, Tasmania I grew up in a visual and performing arts family. I studied photography and digital media before moving to China in 2002. Southern China was my home for the next six years, where I worked as a freelance designer and consultant.
In 2008 I moved to Sydney to work at the Sydney Theatre Company in the sets, props and scenic art departments. I soon began studying product design at the Design Centre, enmore and am currently in the middle of my Advanced Diploma course.

Read more: http://dallaswinspear.t83.net/#

via whitezine

Leave a Reply

