HAND CRAFTED JEWELLERY by SARAH ROTHE


Adelaide based Sarah Rothe designs these beautifully hand crafted jewellery.

 

 

From Sarah Rothe:

Ever since I discovered titanium and its reactive properties, I have been in awe. The way it colours instantly through anodising still amazes me. It dominates my practice now; almost every piece I create has at least some part, titanium.

It offers many challengers and has many unique characteristics that make it so fascinating. I find pleasure in working through these limitations and creating simple pieces that fit together with good design. A certain element of design is needed in order to work the material and place connections in the right location. Being highly motivated be design this material and way of working just seems to suit.

I also find design through experience. Forms that I see in day-to-day activities, buildings or travel. Things that I find inspirational, inspire me.

http://sarahrothe.com/

Leave a Reply

